Justice SA Bobde to be appointed as the next Chief Justice of India

Must Read

PM launches Auction process of Coal blocks for Commercial mining

Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi launched the auction process of 41 coal blocks for commercial mining through...

The Unorganized Million Dollar Glitch in Casting Industry

A new series of controversies came to life with the release of Paatal Lok. With ten casting directors...

State Governments, Migrants and a Fight for Home

Over 3.62 lakh migrant workers returned to their home towns in Rajasthan from states such as Gujarat, Madhya...

Atmanirbhar enough?

Prime Minister Narendra Modi in his latest address to the nation talked about becoming ‘aatmnirbhar’ providing social media and...

How to self Publish a book

There are readers who have turned into writers during the lockdown. Writing a...

Corona Update

Total confirmed cases
Updated on September 26, 2020 8:56 pm

By: Talat Mohsin

President Ram Nath Kovind has appointed Justice Sharad Arvind Bobde as the next Chief Justice of India. He is expected to take the oath on November 18. Justice Bobde will become the 47th chief Justice of India after the retirement of CJI Gogoi.

After becoming a senior advocate in 1998, Bobde was appointed as an additional judge of Bombay High Court in 2000. He became the chief justice of Madhya Pradesh High Court in March 2012 and was appointed as the Judge of the Supreme Court of India on 12th April 2013.

Justice Bobde has also served as a member of the five-judge bench in the Ayodhya case, the verdict of which will be announced before CJI Gogoi’s retirement. He was also a part of the in-house panel that probed the allegations of sexual harassment against CJI Gogoi.

Chief Justice Gogoi, who became the 46th Chief Justice of India, will retire on November 17 after which Justice Bobde will take his oath. Justice Bobde’s term will end on April 23, 2021.

To get more such updates delivered first to you, like our Facebook Page. Also dont forget to follow us onTwitter, Instagram and Google News. To send guest post or press release, mail us at editor.newbuzzindia@gmail.com

Connect on Social Media


Editor's Pick

The ‘Corona stay’ is equally in the Hands of government as ours

Article by: Sanjeet Nigodia While coming down to the end of 3rdphase of Coronavirus...

Trending News

The ‘Corona stay’ is equally in the Hands of government as ours

Article by: Sanjeet Nigodia While coming down to the end of 3rdphase of Coronavirus induced national lockdown in the...

Pseudo-feminism is Real

Spiderman: Homecoming star, Zendaya quoted, “A feminist is a person who believes in the power of women just as much as they believe in...

Vizag: Another Bhopal?

Vizag saw a gas leak on morning of May7, 2020 at LG Polymers Industry. 11 people have died and...

Astronauts Make First Cement Concrete On The Moon For Human Habitat

 Astronauts of the International Space Station, have started making concrete in space for the humans to settle down on the Moon and...